Barad'Dun The Western Tower
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Barad'Dun The Western Tower

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  WebpageWebpage  Log inLog in  

HI All! A New Peasant Takes Up Arms!

Go down 
+5
Sarabi
Phoxly
Convel
Izmiranna Peregrine
Hollister
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Hollister

Hollister

HI All! A New Peasant Takes Up Arms! Empty
PostSubject: HI All! A New Peasant Takes Up Arms!   HI All! A New Peasant Takes Up Arms! I_icon_minitimeFri Jul 15, 2011 4:31 pm

To the Realm of Barad'dun,

Greetings! I'm a newb was invited to join your group at the Combat Con (name is Dave if anyone remembers - got shield-bashed by Taco and pinned/stabbed to the ground).

Anywho, RL sucks, and has prevented me from really having the time or energy to come out to your practices. However, now I can! Unfortunately, being a newb, and an uneducated commoner, I seem to be unable to find out [i]when[i] the next practice will be. Being a well-traveled native, I figure it'll be at the park (Konrad(?) drew me a map).

However, being the lowly, uneducated, poorly-motivated, completely-unskilled and most not-wanting-to-die peasant-conscript that I am, it seems I have been unable to move myself to camp out at the park for days on end awaiting your much-hoped-for-but-not-necessarily-guaranteed appearance.

So, good sirs, could you please give a fool the directions to the place where he can find a thorough thrashing?

Respectfully,

Hollister the Not-As-Brave-As-He-Is-Foolish

P.S. Oh yeah, I also lack any arms whatsoever. By that I mean weapons, not that I actually do not possess actual arms. That being the case, whoever equips me will have a loyal-though-not-necessarily-useful minion for the duration of the practice. On the plus side, I can stop a sword just as good as anyone. Once.

Water I can provide. It is the one of the two things peasants produce in abundance.

Back to top Go down