Barad'Dun The Western Tower
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Barad'Dun The Western Tower

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  WebpageWebpage  Log inLog in  

Seeking information and advice

Go down 
+2
nightmare92
MrWilliams
6 posters
AuthorMessage
MrWilliams

Seeking information and advice Empty
PostSubject: Seeking information and advice   Seeking information and advice I_icon_minitimeFri Mar 23, 2012 11:09 pm

Greetings all! I'm a teacher over the mountain in Pahrump and the advisor of the PVHS RPG Club. My little monsters would like to add some LARP aspect to their gaming (or they just want a reason to beat each other) so I'm looking into inexpensive ways to make this happen for them. Any advice on making or people who sell pre-made weapons and armor? If so, what are the prices roughly? And when do you have your regular practices in case they want to come check out you guys?
Thanks!
Mr. Williams
Back to top Go down
nightmare92

nightmare92

PostSubject: Re: Seeking information and advice   Seeking information and advice I_icon_minitimeSat Mar 24, 2012 6:48 am

Greetings !! That's awesome i wish my school would let us beat each other up with foam swords, there are sites that make pre-made swords and shields. http://www.foam-fighting.com this site is where you can get pre-made swords. we also have people here that will be more then happy to make you weapons and shields for a price though. It depends on what you guys want for the price.We play at Desert Breeze park on the grass field right on the corner of Twain and Durango on Saturdays at 12 noon. We play full contact. There is also a separate practice on Tuesdays at 6pm We love having new people out and encourage you guys to come down if you can. hope to hear from you guys.-Nightmare

Last edited by nightmare92 on Sat Mar 24, 2012 7:30 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Grek

Grek